NIMALAYA


100% CARIGNAN

“A man’s signature, the land’s heritages”

Nimalaya is the result of friendship, common work and of the influence of a terroir year after year on vines of old Carignan, made sublime by the patina of time. It is with pride and joy that we present this cuvée, bearer of almost 60 years of viticultural history as well as the jubilation of a realized common cause, our life dedicated to making wine. With Carignan, a highly symbolic variety, we honor our region and an ancestral savoir-faire of men who shaped our cultural landscape with determination and passion. Small quantities available, only 3000 bottles per year. Nimalay is the witness of a cultural and territorial heritage married to men’s dedication to an extraordinary wine.

TERROIR - SOIL - EXPOSITION - YIELD

Our old Carignan vineyards are situated near Montpeyroux and Saint-Saturnin. The soil is argilo-calcareous. Exposed to the South, the vines benefit from an optimal exposition allowing them to reach perfect ripeness while keeping their freshness and fine tannins. Berries are meticulously selected during the hand harvest taking place at the beginning of October.

TASTING

Nimalaya presents an intensely dark colour with deep purple hints. The nose is delicate and fresh; aromas of small red fruits prevail the first nose and then evolve towards aromas of violet, licorice and sweet spices. To the palate, delicate tannins keep in balance with the distinctive character of Carignan. Flavours of sour red fruits and spices blend just right with freshness and minerality. The finale is long and creamy.

Open the bottle 2 to 3 hours before drinking. Optimal time for consumption is after 5 to 10 years in your cellar.

Menu

NIMALAYA


100% CARIGNAN

"Signature d'homme, héritage d'une terre"

Nimalaya est le fruit de l’amitié, du travail commun mais aussi de l’expression d’un terroir année après année sur un cépage, le vieux Carignan, sublimé par la patine du temps. C’est avec joie et fierté que nous présentons cette cuvée, qui porte en elle l’histoire de près de 60 ans de viticulture mais également la liesse portée par un projet commun, celui de nos vies dédiées au vin. A travers ce cépage emblématique qu’est le Carignan, nous rendons hommage à notre région, au savoir-faire ancestral de ces hommes qui avec acharnement et passion ont façonné notre paysage culturel. Faibles quantités disponibles, seulement 3000 flacons par millésime. Nimalaya est le témoin d’un héritage culturel et territorial marié à la persévérance des hommes pour un vin d’exception.

TERROIR - SOL - EXPOSITION - RENDEMENTS

Nos vieilles vignes de Carignan sont situées sur les communes de Montpeyroux et Saint-Saturnin. Le sol y est de type argilo-calcaire. Exposées plein Sud, les vignes bénéficient d’une exposition optimale leur permettant d’atteindre une maturité parfaite tout en conservant leur fraîcheur et la finesse des tanins. Méticuleusement sélectionnées, les baies sont vendangées à la main début octobre.

DEGUSTATION

Nimalaya présente une robe sombre intense, revêtant des reflets violets profonds. Le nez est délicat et frais ; les notes de petits fruits rouges dominent le premier nez, évoluant sur des notes de violette, réglisse et épices douces. En bouche, les tanins tout en finesse s’imposent en équilibre avec le caractère affirmé du Carignan. Les notes de fruits rouges acidulés et ceux d’épices s’ajustent avec fraîcheur et minéralité. La finale est longue et onctueuse.

Ouvrir la bouteille 2-3 heures avant. Dégustation optimale après 5-10 ans de cave.

Menu