PESOUL

PENDUT

“Looking for the perfect balance
And guided by the strength of the living,
We have shaped Pesoul & Pendut”
“Looking for the perfect balance and guided by the strength of the living, we have shaped Pesoul & Pendut”

PESOUL ET PENDUT

Born of a unique parcel with extreme climate, Pesoul and Pendut embody the very soul of the exceptional terroir Terrasses du Larzac.

We have looked for the perfect balance, the harmony in this duality. Without compromising, we have created Pesoul and Pendut, two very different souls yet indivisible and symbiotic.

THE HANGING LOUSE PARCEL

Picture an exceptional parcel located on the foothills of the Larzac. This very peculiar tiny piece of land is called “Pesoul-Pendut” because of the daunting local weather. “Pesoul-Pendut” means “hanging louse”, the locals explaining that at this very location, because of 200 days a year of mistral, only a louse could hang on tight. This micro-parcel has always given extremely refined juices. Similarly to the philosophy of the domaine based on balance, we pushed the meticulousness to the maximum by giving a very special care to this singular parcel and decided to propose 2 cuvées produced only on exceptional years.

THE STRENGTH OF THE PLANTS

On this parcel of rare unspoilt beauty, we have chosen to work our soils and plants the most naturally possible. Operations on the vines represent a huge amount of work by hand. We use methods from organic and biodynamic farming (camomile, nettle, horsetail) to strengthen and energize the plants. Grapes are hand-harvested with a meticulous sorting of the bunches. With this work of great meticulousness, we strive to preserve the essence of this land, this vegetal legacy inspiring us each day a little bit more.

THE STRENGTH OF THE PLANTS

On this parcel of rare unspoilt beauty, we have chosen to work our soils and plants the most naturally possible. Operations on the vines represent a huge amount of work by hand. We use methods from organic and biodynamic farming (camomile, nettle, horsetail) to strengthen and energize the plants. Grapes are hand-harvested with a meticulous sorting of the bunches. With this work of great meticulousness, we strive to preserve the essence of this land, this vegetal legacy inspiring us each day a little bit more.

TWO SOULS,
ONE SYMBIOSIS

Pesoul and Pendut are born of a reflection: how to reflect all the richness and diversity of a terroir in a single wine ? Of course, you understood it was impossible for us to demonstrate all the greatness of this terroir in one wine… Hence we made two. Pesoul & Pendut are two complementary and indivisible visions of the sacred fruits born of this famous parcel. As two brothers, two soulmates, they share this noble heritage, but each one has followed its path, shaped by Nature and traced by the strength of the elements.

Two distinct souls joining as one.

THE ART OF TIME

If Nature does things well, Time sublimates them.

3 years…This much time was needed to tame the ardent passion of these terroir wines, to channel this primitive energy. This much time was needed to reach the perfect alchemy between authenticity and refinement, between concentration and freshness. True culmination of our quest for balance, Pesoul and Pendut, together, symbolize this sacred link between Men and their environment, so very strong and weak at the same time.

ALLOCATION

Considering the strong demand for Pesoul & Pendut, we can’t fulfill all demands. We apologize in advance.

If you are not the happy owner of one of the 288 cases yet, you can still send us an allocation request. We will keep you informed of future availability.

Thank you for your understanding.

288 CASES OF THE 2016 VINTAGE
ARE NOW AVAILABLE
AT OUR PARTNERS.

gallery

Menu

PESOUL

PENDUT

“En quête de l’équilibre parfait
et guidés par la force du vivant,
nous avons façonné Pesoul & Pendut”
“En quête de l’équilibre parfait et guidés par la force du vivant, nous avons façonné Pesoul & Pendut”

PESOUL ET PENDUT

Issus d’une parcelle unique aux conditions climatiques extrêmes, Pesoul & Pendut incarnent la quintessence d’un terroir d’exception, les Terrasses du Larzac.

Nous avons cherché l’équilibre parfait, l’harmonie dans cette dualité. Sans aucun compromis, nous avons créé Pesoul & Pendut, deux âmes si différentes, mais indissociables et symbiotiques.

LA PARCELLE
DU POU PENDU

C’est une petite parcelle d’exception située sur les contreforts du Larzac. Ce petit bout de terre très particulier a été nommé “Pesoul-Pendut” en raison de ses conditions climatiques dantesques. “Pesoul-Pendut” veut dire le “pou pendu”, les locaux expliquant qu’à cet endroit précis et en raison des 200 jours de mistral par an, seul un pou pouvait y rester accroché. Cette micro-parcelle a toujours donné des jus d’une extrême finesse. A l’instar de la philosophie du domaine basée sur l’équilibre, nous avons voulu pousser la minutie au maximum avec un égard très particulier donné à cette parcelle singulière et proposer 2 cuvées uniquement les grandes années.

LA FORCE DU VÉGÉTAL

Sur cette parcelle d’une rare beauté préservée, nous avons choisi de travailler nos sols et nos vignes le plus naturellement possible. Un énorme travail manuel est effectué à la vigne. Nous avons recours à des méthodes biologiques et biodynamiques (camomille, ortie, prêle) afin de fortifier et dynamiser le végétal. La vendange est entièrement manuelle avec un tri minutieux des grappes. A travers ce véritable travail d’orfèvre, nous nous efforçons de préserver l’essence de cette terre, ce patrimoine végétal qui nous inspire un peu plus chaque jour.

LA FORCE
DU VÉGÉTAL

Sur cette parcelle d’une rare beauté préservée, nous avons choisi de travailler nos sols et nos vignes le plus naturellement possible. Un énorme travail manuel est effectué à la vigne. Nous avons recours à des méthodes biologiques et biodynamiques (camomille, ortie, prêle) afin de fortifier et dynamiser le végétal. La vendange est entièrement manuelle avec un tri minutieux des grappes. A travers ce véritable travail d’orfèvre, nous nous efforçons de préserver l’essence de cette terre, ce patrimoine végétal qui nous inspire un peu plus chaque jour.

DEUX ÂMES,
UNE SYMBIOSE

Pesoul & Pendut sont nés d’une réflexion : comment refléter toute la richesse et la diversité d’un terroir dans un seul vin ? Vous l’aurez compris, pour nous, il était impossible de faire transparaître la grandeur de ce terroir dans un seul vin… Alors, on en a fait deux. Pesoul & Pendut sont deux visions complémentaires et indissociables du fruit sacré de cette fameuse parcelle. Tels deux frères, deux âmes sœurs, ils ont en commun cette noble hérédité, mais ont chacun suivi leur chemin, façonné par la nature et tracé à la force des éléments.
Deux âmes distinctes mais qui ensemble, ne font qu’une.

L'ART
DU TEMPS

Si la nature fait bien les choses, le temps les sublime.

3 ans… C’est le temps qu’il aura fallu pour dompter la fougue ardente de ces vins de terroir, pour canaliser cette énergie primitive. C’est le temps qu’il aura fallu pour atteindre l’alchimie parfaite entre authenticité et raffinement, entre concentration et fraîcheur. Véritable aboutissement dans notre quête de l’équilibre, Pesoul & Pendut symbolisent à eux deux ce lien sacré entre l’homme et son environnement, si fort et si fragile à la fois.

ALLOCATIONS

Au vu de la forte demande au regard de Pesoul & Pendut, nous sommes dans l’incapacité de satisfaire toutes les demandes. Nous en sommes, par avance, navrés.

Si vous n’êtes pas encore l’heureux propriétaire d’un des 288 coffrets, vous pouvez néanmoins nous envoyer une demande d’allocation. Nous vous tiendrons informé des disponibilités futures.
Merci pour votre compréhension.

288 COFFRETS DU MILLÉSIME 2016
SONT DÉSORMAIS DISPONIBLES
CHEZ NOS PARTENAIRES

GALERIE

Menu