LA MYNOR


THE GOLD OF OUR TERROIRS, GREAT SOUTHERN WHITE

This is our only white wine. To produce these 300 bottles we have selected our finest high-altitude plots in the Agly valley. We crafted this wine caring about every minute details the way goldsmiths do.
‘La Mynor’ symbolises the essence of the Lesquerde terroir with its minerality, its freshness and the typical aromas of the local variety, Roussanne. Harvest is planned so that we obtain the expression of ripe fruits while keeping freshness and finesse. From the vineyard to the winery, we do everything to allow the Roussanne to express its full aroma potential and the complexity of this unique terroir. An iconic and timeless wine.

TERROIR - SOIL - EXPOSITION - YIELD

On the high slopes of the Agly valley, aligned on a South-Southeast exposition axis, our vines are subjected to high temperature amplitude in order to give the berries the freshness and the minerality you can taste in you glass. A wine of utmost finesse that offer aromatic complexity, freshness and long-lasting palate.

TASTING

The colour is a deep golden yellow with bright reflects. As for the nose, we have intense and delicate aromas where mineral hints blend in fragrances of white flowers such as honeysuckles and irises. The first impression in mouth is ample and round with fresh fruits aromas blended with brioche hints. The finale is long and elegant,underlined by a beautiful tension. This white is made withstand the years.

Advised serving temperature : 12°C

Menu

LA MYNOR


L'OR DE NOS TERROIRS, GRAND BLANC DU SUD

C’est notre unique vin blanc. Pour les 300 bouteilles que nous avons produites, nous avons sélectionné nos plus belles parcelles d’altitude dans la vallée de l’Agly. Ce vin est le fruit d’un travail d’une ultime minutie, d’orfèvrerie.
A travers sa minéralité, sa fraîcheur et la typicité de ce cépage endémique qu’est la Roussanne «La Mynor» symbolise la quintessence du terroir de Lesquerde. La récolte est décidée en vue de rechercher l’expression intense du fruit mûr tout en gardant fraicheur et délicatesse. De la vigne à la cave, tout est mis en oeuvre pour permettre à notre Roussanne de développer tout son potentiel aromatique et exprimer la complexité de ce terroir unique. Un vin iconique et intemporel.

TERROIR - SOL - EXPOSITION - RENDEMENTS

Nos vignes subissent une forte amplitude thermique sur les hauteurs de la vallée de l’Agly, ce qui, ajouté à leur exposition sur un axe Sud-Sud/Est, confère aux baies cette fraîcheur et cette minéralité qui se retrouve dans le verre. Un vin d’une rare finesse offrant complexité aromatique, fraicheur et longueur en bouche.

DEGUSTATION

La robe, caractérisée par un jaune or soutenu, révèle des reflets vifs. Le nez, lui, se veut intense et raffiné ; des touches minérales se mêlent aux fragrances de fleurs blanches comme le chèvrefeuille et l’iris. L’attaque en bouche est ample, des notes de fruit frais s’entremêlent à des notes briochées, la finale est tout en longueur et élégance, soulignée d’une belle tension. Ce blanc est fait pour traverser les années.

Conseil de service: 12°C

Menu